Proud to be part of QEGSMAT

Meet the Governors

They are an amazing group of people who give their time freely to support and continually move the school forward, wanting the very best for every child and the community.

Supported by a Clerk, the governing committee is made up of local people, each committing themselves to serve terms of four years. There are four types of governor: Parent Governors, Co-opted Governors, Staff Governors and Associate Governors. Between them they have a good knowledge of pupils, staff, school priorities, local issues and the relevant experience in supporting the leadership and management of the school. With the Headteacher, they ensure there is a continuous drive for improvement and accountability for outcomes.

For Governor meeting statements, annual statement and governor details please click here

Mrs Cormack

Sue Jones
Chair of Governors
Co-opted Governor
Started 13/10/15

Emma Hill

 Clerk to Governors

Laura Sainsbury

Parent Governor

Started 18/11/20

Val Woollven

Vice Chair of Governors
Parental Engagement & Community
Co-opted Governor
Started 13/03/19

Jenny Downing
Health and Safety
Regeneration Project
Co-opted Governor
Started 17/07/19

Betty Littlewood
Co-opted Governor
Started 29/12/09

Amelia Barwick

Staff Governor
Started 18/11/20

Patricia Walton

Co-opted Governor

Jake Sinetos

Parent Governor

Azim Nobeebaccus

Co-opted Governor

Contact the Governors

Clerk to Governors, Emma Hill

Chair of Governors, Sue Jones

Previous Governors

Pearl Dunn Co-opted Governor Left 13th July 2022.

Helen Weightman-Edge, Coopted Governor. left 18th March 2022.

Nick Hersey, Parent Governor, left 23rd July 2021.

Amie Wilton, Staff Governor, left 18th November 2020.

Leanne Ryder, Parent Governor, left 4th March 2020.

Neil Moulden, Co-opted Governor, left 12th February 2020.

Jess Barton, Parent Governor, left 11th September 2019.

Helen Boocock, Co-opted Governor, left 23rd July 2019.

© 2023 Castle View Primary School - Matlock Made by CODA Education

Castle View Primary School - Matlock